CeciBorn: 1988
Country of origin: Italy

Mirco Ceci was Born in Bari in 1988, and grew up in a family of musicians.
He took up his studies at the “N. Piccinni” Conservatory in Bari, where he was awarded the Diploma in Piano under the guidance of M. Emanuele Arciuli and the Diploma in Composition under the guidance of M. Gianluca Baldi.
In 2013 he earned his Master’s Degree in Piano under the direction of Emanuele Arciuli with a thesis on E. Carter and J. Adams.
When he was 14 years old he played the Beethoven Concert n.1 for Piano and Orchestra with the “Piccinni” Conservatory Orchestra.

Meanwhile he pursued his studies at the Imola Piano Academy under the guidance of L. Margarius, B. Petrushansky, P. Rattalino, M. Dalberto and L. Lortie, and later joined Elissó Virsaladze’s Masterclass at the Fiesole Musical Academy.
In 2006 he won the first prize at the International “Pietro Argento” Piano Performance Competition in Gioia del Colle and in 2007 he won the 24th edition of the prestigious “Premio Venezia” Piano Competition.
Since this achievement, he has been offered several concert opportunities which have led him to play for the most important Italian concert associations, such as the Fenice Theatre in Venice, “L’Unione Musicale” in Turin, the “Società dei Concerti” in Milan (in the Verdi Concert Hall), and then in London, Saragoza, Schaffhausen, Bellinzona.
He has also performed chamber-music concerts, in duo with his brother Gabriele, a violinist, as well as along with the Venice Quartet and various artists such as M. Dalberto, P. Berman, U. Clerici, L. Marzadori, D. Palmizio.

Being increasingly involved with the composition field, he has continued his studies under the tutelage of A. Corghi at the Philharmonic Academy in Bologna, at the Academia Chigiana in Siena, and at the Romano Romanini Foundation in Brescia (with A. Corghi and M. Bonifacio).
In October 2013 he played in Bologna his Three Piano Études, written as an assignment for the Regia Accademia Filarmonica, and in 2016 the Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra of Bari played in Bari his Five Pieces for Orchestra.


Title: Sonata n°1, for piano
Cat.No.: MA 0010230
Page: 24
Price: 18.90

Title: Tre Studi, for piano
Cat.No.: MA 0040029
Page: 24
Price: 18.90